Changes to TCC management committee

Changes to the club’s management committee were announced at the December 2018 AGM.

Following extremely successful tenures, Mike Barber (Chair), Hannah Pool (Secretary) and Sarah Leah (Treasurer) all stepped down from their posts after the 2018 season. The committee, members and players would like to thank them for their support and dedication to TCC over the last few years and wish them well for the future.

Subsequently, Stuart Rose was elected into the vacant Chair role and Julie Higginbottom also joins the team as treasurer. The management committee welcome both Stuart and Julie into their new roles. The secretary role remains vacant, and the committee welcomes any interest for the role. Please email for more information.

TCC also have a new first eleven Captain for 2019, with James Pool stepping down after several years in the role. James leaves the role with the best wishes and thanks of the committee, members and players and leaves the team in a great position for Karl Handforth to take over.

Bill Blackwell continues as President.

Watch this space for exciting 2019 updates…

Wishing you all a very happy Christmas and prosperous New Year from everyone at Tintwistle Cricket Club.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: